Circle of Knowledge

As our circle of knowledge expands, so does the circumference of darkness surrounding it.
– Albert Einstein

With humility for ourselves and awe for the vastness of the world around us, we have to admit that this quote makes a very good point. What one knows is so small compared to everything that exists. The pursuit of knowledge has always been a key motivation for me as a feat in itself and for the improvements I can make in my life by applying it. I cannot know everything but I can know more and the hobby of learning will surely never run out.

One of my 30 for 30 goals is to learn something new every week. I started as of October 1st and the first two weeks have not been successful when it comes to this goal. So, before losing out for a third week, I wanted to remind myself of why I set this goal.

When I think of all the extensive knowledge and complexity of the world around me and how little of it I am exposed to, it is a bit depressing for me. I don’t mean that I need to be a world traveler or amazing scholar. I am just curious to understand why things are the way they are and how they work. And there are ways in which having this knowledge can really enlighten and benefit me. Over the coming weeks, I hope to be able to give this goal more time and reap the benefits.

Author: Matters of Living

I am exploring the world of blogging to find and share inspiration and insight on living life as best as possible.

8 thoughts on “Circle of Knowledge”

Leave a Reply

