From A Thought to Destiny…

Sow a thought, reap an action.
Sow an action, reap a habit.
Sow a habit, reap a character.
Sow a character, reap a destiny.

Stephen R. Covey, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People

One of my favourite quotes. It entices me to look at the big picture of life that I want and reminds me that it is the little thoughts and actions that will get me there. I have the thoughts; I just need to sow them well and feed them daily with good action. If I overlook my habits, I may not want to reap the results.

Image: http://www.123rf.com/photo_7033757_background-from-mature-grains-of-wheat-in-a-peel.html

 

Author: Matters of Living

I am exploring the world of blogging to find and share inspiration and insight on living life as best as possible.

One thought on “From A Thought to Destiny…”

Leave a Reply

